Introduction to Pulau Tiga Park

Situated north of Kuala Penyu, opposite the largely swampy Klias Peninsula, is a group of islands with coral reefs and sandy beaches. Pulau Tiga Park is a fascinating spot rarely visited by tourists. Gazetted in 1978, it covers 158 square kilometers, most of which is sea. It comprises three small islands - Pulau Tiga, Pulau Kalampunian Besar and Pulau Kalampunian Damit (snake island). The islands has been dubbed 'Survivor islands' from a television series which was filmed here in 1996.

The park is named after the largest island, Pulau Tiga, whose name is derived from three undulating humps visible from a distance when approaching the island. The islands were designated a forest reserve in 1933. The Park has particularly interesting flora and fauna and a rich marine life, with good diving and snorkelling over the reefs.
The administrative centre of the Pulau Tiga Park is in the Pulau Tiga island, however there is an administrative offices branch in Kuala Penyu town.  

Pulau Tiga Parks Islands

01Tiga Island
02Kalampunian Besar Island
03Kalampunian Damit Island (Pulau Ular)